Where are we?

Today I received a question on a post I wrote some time ago. I had to start up my local development environment just to see if I remembered where I placed the code that was asked for.

So where are we? Or what are we doing?

Still Domino. Still XPages. But then mainly in Java. The story about application development with XPages that IBM did NOT tell you. Why? You may tell.

I was thinking about gathering my past experience and ideas and combine it into a ‘product’ but workload and a private life with small kids is preventing me from this.

OpenNTF? Naaa. Too tired.

CU at Engage? Probably not (I am a developer and development sessions are scarce).

CU at GraphConnect? Good chance!

This blog? Yes, probably some new posts soon.

Something in the pipeline? Yes, tomorrow a presentation for colleagues on using Java in XPages development.

For now: time to watch some CL football 🙂

Capture

Leave a Reply

