Development tip: learn some administration

I have no idea what your administration skills are. Mine date officially back to mid 2000 although I have setup recently servers but then mainly for development purposes only.

So if you want your skills and insights updated like I do or you  perhaps a tip for you could be to order the IBM Lotus Domino Administration 8.5.3 Training at Udemy.  Untill 1 November there is a give away action running to buy courses for 10 euro if you provide the coupon UDEMY10OCT.

Okay, it is targetted for 8.5.3 but how much has changed between 8.5.3 and 9.0.1?

I have no idea about the quality of the course, I guess you have to find out yourself.  For 10 euro: what are your alternatives?

Happy administration =)

2 thoughts on “Development tip: learn some administration

  1. Lars Berntrop-Bos 2016-October-31 / 10:01 am

    I tried the sample. My problem is that the presenter has a strong accent (India), which makes the the course unnecessary hard to understand.

    So caveat: Only valid if you have no trouble with strongly accented English.

    • Patrick Kwinten 2016-October-31 / 1:02 pm

      hi Lars, I know. I remember a Lotusphere session with a presenter from India and a presenter from Ireland. It make me doubt my knowledge of English.

Leave a Reply

