Bildr 5 released on OpenNTF

Announcement

Today I released a new version of Bildr on OpenNTF ! There have been spent quiet a few long evenings coding but it was fun (I may drink at home) and interesting!

So just before the holiday season and January’s  IBM Connect buzz I thought it would be a proper moment for a release. So consider it my Xmas present to the community🙂

Modernization

I label this version 5.0 since I (almost) completely rewrote the application from scratch. Lot of the logic I have placed in Java classes and the data format is mainly JSON.

I also separated the design from the data so in principle you should be able to place the app in the IBM Bluemix environment.

Because of these decisions there is no backward compatibility so a simple replace design will not work for your existing installation.

Below you can find some screenshots of the new interface. I hope you like it.

Screenshots

startpage

uploadprofilepicture

Thank you

I would like to thank all the teachers in our community who post their presentations, code samples and answers on the platforms out there.

I have tried to post the code on Github but this failed with the Github desktop client. If some can get me started with that I will distribute the project there too.

For now:

A Merry Christmas and fortune in 2016 !

One thought on “Bildr 5 released on OpenNTF

  1. eemnee 2015-December-22 / 2:20 pm

    Merry Christmas, Patrick! Thank you for posting. I hope we will find a place to have our Orlando2015 beer soon.

Leave a Reply

