Thoughts after a long summer vacation

Although it is still summer, vacation is over (except a quick visit to the Netherlands later this month).

Besides camping, MTB-ing, swimming, reading, laughing, enjoying and other sorts of fun activities I have also been thinking about what to do when getting back in the office. Having work-mail on my mobile also got me working a little while relaxing (thanks Traveler).

I fear my time is again limited. I noticed that I have not been contributing much on this site. I started using Google+ as a test for streaming some thoughts. I am still uncertain about it (too many sources, too little to broadcast).

I would like to lift the following apps (Bildr)(Viewr) to the next level. I received some requests for other apps that I would like to post on OpenNTF also. One thing that holds me back of spending too much time on this is that it does not return me any cent. It just costs time and as head of a family it is hard to argue spending time on something that does not pay the bill(s).

I hope the next thing OpenNTF will focus on is to define a mechanism that would allow developers to make an extra buck. I do not see so many new projects (complete apps) started or ongoing development on existing projects.

What are your plans after the summer?

Uncategorized