Mastering… XPatience

On 29 January I received a confirmation that my Amazon order for Mastering XPages was shipped. What shipped means here I have no idea but from a customer perspective I would expect: “expected to be dropped in your postbox any time now” but this seems not to be true:

Order Placed:

October 6, 2010

Shipment 1 of 1

Shipped

Delivery Estimate: March 7, 2011

Thanks, but no thanks… I can still see that pile of books in the bookstore at LS2011 in front of my eyes…

6 thoughts on “Mastering… XPatience

  1. Patrick Picard 2011-February-7 / 9:31 pm

    Once i got the notification it shipped, i got the book 2 days later. Mind you i am ~ 100km away from the Canada distribution center 🙂

    Excellent book btw

  2. Mark Hughes 2011-February-7 / 10:00 pm

    i think i heard IBM Press will ship allot faster overseas

  3. Henning Heinz 2011-February-7 / 10:55 pm

    Indeed they do. I ordered on the 2nd, it got shipped on the 4th and it arrived today (over the pond to old Germany). The pdf and ePub arrived immediately anyway.I did not buy from Amazon but IBM Press / ImformIT because they had a combined book + pdf/ePub offering with an additional 35% discount.
    And the books isn’t that bad either.

  4. John 2011-February-7 / 11:28 pm

    Pre ordered with Amazon UK ages ago. Amazon shows that it should have been released on 19th Jan. Kindle Edition showed up online last week. Kinda tempted to cancel the book and go for the kindle edition.

    No option on amazon for a Book+Kindle bundle, like I see elsewhere.

  5. Lars Berntrop-Bos 2011-February-7 / 11:33 pm

    I have a very positive experience with IBM Press: ordered Feb 2, today I got it!!! Yippeee!

  6. Lars Berntrop-Bos 2011-February-7 / 11:34 pm

    I live in the Netherlands, IBM shipped it from the US

Leave a Reply

