Lotusphere 2011 – Bildr demonstrated at BP207

Niklas Heidloff emailed me before LS2011 that he would demonstrate Bildr during the session BP207 Apps, Apps, and More Apps: Meet the Very Best Open Source Apps from OpenNTF.

Unfortunately I had a conflict in my agenda so I did not attend the session and missed the reactions from the crowd. I received some reactions from people who did attend the session and I believe people were happy with the contribution to OpenNTF (which makes me happy).

So I would like to thank Niklas for the exposure and I noticed that the number of downloads has increased rapidly after the session.

Anyway, during some XPages sessions the feeling rose that I have to rewrite the application and build in some better design principles in the app. The project started as a learning project for me so now after a couple of XPages apps, XPages sessions and having the Mastering XPages book waiting for me at home I guess the time is here to make the app rock-solid plus add some new features in it.

I just wonder if anyone would find it a problem using the extension libary?

Leave a Reply

