DLL access problem from LS Editor

I had the idea to deliver my CardScan application in an XPages framework and place it as a project on OpenNTF. But… as soon as I copied over the CardScanInitialize agent errors appear overal across the agent:

The errors are everywhere of the same type:

Illegal parenthesized reference

It looks that the CardScan library (cssdk32.dll installed in C:WINDOWSsystem32) cannot be addressed from the LS editor. I am using Designer Release 8.5.2 M2 (codedrop 4) . Have you experienced similar problems?

Ps I have not touched the application since Designer 7 so I have no idea if this problem already arises in Designer 8…

One thought on “DLL access problem from LS Editor

  1. Erik Brooks 2010-July-18 / 2:57 pm

    Has your PATH environment variable changed? I usually place the DLLs in the Notes program directory (or maybe the Notes data directory, I can’t recall which).

    If neither of those two fixes it, try 8.5.2 CD5. If that doesn’t fix it I’d report it in the beta forum.

Leave a Reply

