Embed a response thread in XPages?

For my Bildr project I would like to embed a comment functionality where people can respond on pictures (and respond on the responses). I am wondering what would be the best (+easiest) way to do this? I did not find a reusable ‘response hierarchy’ control on OpenNTF.

David Leedy describes in a post how to create response documents in XPages. Chris Toohey describes how to get a similar embedded single-category view.

But I am wondering if there are any (other) good descriptions or rip and deploy examples? Take the thread from the Discusison template?

2 thoughts on “Embed a response thread in XPages?

  1. Paul Withers 2010-June-1 / 3:25 pm

    The NextGen Discussion database on OpenNTF would be my initial thought. But that’s more for response Discussion documents rather than just comments, so I would expect you’d have to strip out more than you would use. Also, I think it opens the response in a new XPage, which probably isn’t appropriate for comments.

    I’m not aware of anything pre-built for this though.

  2. Patrick Kwinten 2010-June-2 / 3:41 pm

    I skipped a real discussion thread solution, and present a flat ‘comments’ instead. will try to uploas a new version this evening on OpenNTF.

Leave a Reply

