First experiences with the next generation discussion template

We have got finally most our servers up to 8.5.1 so we are ready for some real XPages development (and deployment).

For an internal customer I would like to setup the next generation discussion template from OpenNTF to review and for now the application runs well except the following problem I experience with referring to the oneuiv2 theme.

In the blue.css for the application bar there are references like:

.xspPanelInner{background-image:url(../oneuiv2/defaultTheme/themeImages/titlebarLeft.png);}

When I examine the css in firefox I see:

.xspPanelInner {
background-image:url(../oneuiv2/defaultTheme/themeImages/titlebarLeft.png);

But when I copy the location of the image I get:

The correct path would be:

which will also display the image.

I did some quicksearch on the internet which resulted to in postings like this:

http://www.markgargan.com/xpages/accessing-resources-in-the-domino-html-directory/

where they say to add some references to the oneuiv2 theme in the active theme:

<resource>
<content-type>text/css</content-type>
<href>/.ibmxspres/domino/oneuiv2/base/core.css</href>
</resource>

If I however add this reference to the blue theme nothing happens. The location to the image stays the same.

  • Do you have any suggestion?

I do not want to hard-code the servername in the image reference in the blue.css :

.xspPanelInner{background-image:url(http://server.domain.com/oneuiv2/defaultTheme/themeImages/titlebarLeft.png);}

I tried several options with / .. and combinations of them ../../ but I never get the result I want.  It seems like the CSS does not understand to cut off the installation path + nsf file name. Does this have something to do with the server installation or not?

Thank you in advance for your help.

2 thoughts on “First experiences with the next generation discussion template

  1. Werner Motzet 2010-January-29 / 10:41 pm

    Hello,

    I did a test some weeks ago. I think you need to sign the database, so that the agent-signer is allowed to run Agents on the server?

    Kind Regards Werner

Leave a Reply

