Introduction Dojo Toolkit & IBM Lotus Domino

Currently I am collecting all sorts of information about implementing the DOJO Toolkit in Lotus Domino applications. Basically for preparing myself for a upcoming project to ‘pimp’ an existing web-application using this JS Framework.

Untill now I have been only working with Prototype and Scriptaculous (which I like a lot) but since IBM’s horizon also shines more and more Dojo I am really curious in DOJO’s capabilities. Especially since documentation seems to be getting better and better.

I have found a good presentation about implementing the Dojo Toolkit in Lotus Domino applications on Slideshare. You can find the presentation here.

Introduction Dojo Toolkit & IBM Lotus Domino - presentation

It seems that more and more Notes related people find the time and effort in uploading their presentations on this site, which is ofcourse a very good thing! (HINT)

3 thoughts on “Introduction Dojo Toolkit & IBM Lotus Domino

  1. Rob 2008-May-31 / 8:17 pm

    I’m using Notes 7 and will be for the next year. If I start using dojo now will I regret it when IBM starts delivering it? That is, will my installation and usage of it conflict with how IBM will use it and force me to rewrite a bunch of stuff?

  2. Rob 2008-October-9 / 7:50 am

    I guess nobody knows the answer to this … or nobody read my comment:)

  3. Patrick Kwinten 2008-October-9 / 8:41 am

    Hej Rob,

    I think you will have just more enhanced knowledge of Dojo if you start using it right now, think like it when also learning HTML or JavaScript when using Dreamweaver or any other WYSIWYG editor. You know WHY and you can EXPLAIN, but most of all MODIFY.

Leave a Reply

